Titan Factory Direct Reviews

Show reviews that mention
home titan service texas issues house homes repairs people papers
Filter review
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Quality from the manufacturer

Titan Factory Direct - Quality from the manufacturer
Titan Factory Direct - Quality from the manufacturer
Titan Factory Direct - Quality from the manufacturer
There was Daylight shining through the corners and floor. The way they fixed it was put vinyl on the outside.

User's recommendation: Have a factory quality person to come out and check the home when it is delivered and set up.

View full review
1 comment
#2068865

I was looking to buy...but after reading reviews...no.

ID
#2121577 Review #2121577 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Fix it
New Reviewer

Unfinished repairs in brand new home

The backdoor is not replaced right and is not finished and is leaking in the home when it rains., the sinks in

User's recommendation: Definitely would never recommend.

View full review
1 comment
#2068130

My niece just had her titan home set. Then had to hire an electrician to fix the rats best of wires they left hanging all over.

They are not construction professionals. Modular home in a basement has plumbing that end on top of cellar wall, wires the same.

What the he'll people, don't you know enough to build to accommodate the thickness of a basement wall. More shoddy workman ship being found everyday

ID
#2802090 Review #2802090 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Nice on the outside
Cons
  • Sad
  • Unethical business practices
  • Poor communication and follow through
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Service Sucks

Titan Factory Direct - Service Sucks
There have been lots of issues with our home since we purchased it. When you call the local representative they don't respond. I have to call multiple times and they do not communicate. I have sent emails to the general manager as well as our factory rep. No Response. My houses has had leaks for weeks and no one comes out to fix it. I am disgusted with the service and the quality of MY VERY FIRST home.

User's recommendation: DONT DO IT.

View full review
ID
#2663837 Review #2663837 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service
  • Repair service
  • Response time
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
I want all my stuff fixed and I want them to take care of customers when they need help not wait until it gets so bad its beyond repair or customer has to wait over a month. I have lost money for work waiting on them to come and they never come

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

UNHAPPINESS WITH THE SERVICE

We bought a home off the lot. While viewing home, the salesperson told us about the repairs that would be made to home such as wallpaper shrinkage from heat, nails in the walls. Crew came out and put house together but did not do bathroom shower correctly, did not fix the roof with uneven tiles and then we had SEVERAL leaks in the ceiling after a rain. After several calls, finally got a reply.

User's recommendation: look online at reviews before purchasing. Don't buy from Titan Factory Direct. I don't feel they care and do not handle business. irect.

View full review
ID
#2639541 Review #2639541 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Antonio, Texas
Pros
  • Nice on the outside
Cons
  • Disappointing
  • Dishonest salespeople at titan
  • Poor communication and follow through
Preferred solution
l I would like the Home fixed correctly and in a timely manner. Communication is horrible with this company. I feel misled.
New Reviewer

To help others not to go through what we did

All I have read is what happen to me. I had to call state inspectors. didn't get what we put in for.no follow up, no accountability on titan, no taking responsibility,no customer service. I wish I had never bought it.

User's recommendation: Read the reviews they are true.

View full review
1 comment
#1985091

The complaints are true. They take your money and if you don’t contact them , you never hear from them.

ID
#2369428 Review #2369428 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Titan Factory Direct Mobile Home
Pros
  • Nice on the outside
Cons
  • Sad
  • Frustrating
  • Unethical business practices
Loss
$3000

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

To help others avoid this company

January 2018 I purchased a home from Titan in Candler, NC when my nightmare started. This company has no regard for their customers. My home was finally delivered in May 2018 and left uncovered in the rain for weeks. The salesman that sold my home to me was fired from the company and no one was left in the local office to help at all. My daughter also bought a home from them, and we were in limbo trying to find help. We both filed complaints with the Consumer Protection Agency Department Of Justice. Joe Wooldridge, National Sales Manager of Champion replied to the complaint that he spoke with me on 8/23/18, and stated I was satisfied and wished to withdraw the complaint. Mr. Wooldridge requested I withdraw the complaint or the attorneys for Titan would become involved, and he could no longer help me. I was satisfied when the 2nd attempt to fix my uncovered wall and floor were finished, however, I never expressed I would withdraw the complaint. Both homes failed multiple inspections and we were lied to repeatedly by Amber Haas, the general manager in the VA office who is no longer with Titan. I finally moved into my home Sept 2018. A new manager in the Candler office also is unable to help. Both homes still have issues and have consumed us for over 2 years and will continue until resolved.

User's recommendation: Please take your business where someone cares.

View full review
ID
#2368771 Review #2368771 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Upper Hominy, North Carolina
Loss
$30
Preferred solution
Civil Court

Pissed MY house has been set on the lot form over 8 week and I still cannot live in it.

They placed my house on my lot 16 September 2020, told me not to worry its turn key and everything would be taken care of. I'm living in Florida moving to Texas to be near my grandchildren, they told me the house would be ready to live in by the first week of October. So I made the move to Texas thinking I would be living out of a suitcase only for a week maybe two weeks, with the words echoing in my mind "Don't worry we will take care of it", I moved. Well with the words now a nightmare "Don't worry we will take care of it", 21 November 2020 I'm still can't live in it no water, sewer, or Electricity. Missing the washer &; dryer, air conditioner, commode tank lid, and doors not hung. Numerous other small problems....

User's recommendation: Don't fall for their over promise and under performance. If you don't want to take my advise, get a lawyer to look over the contract.

View full review
ID
#2296319 Review #2296319 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lubbock, Texas
New Reviewer

It was a night mare from the start. So many lies and broken promises.

They said it would be a month to deliver then another. We short story. It was monthsssss it was put in backwards. Took 3 times for the electriction to get it right. The inspector had to stand over his shoulder to get it right so it would pass. The skirting looks like crap but the guy who installed insisted its right. Not a professional at all. We had no keys. No one knew where they were. Put new locks couldn’t close and lock one door. Had to come back. I think they took it off another door. Screws rusty and loose. Repairs not completed. Was going to sue but I just want to be done with these people. Finish my self. Not worth the headache. Would never buy from them again. Or recommend them
View full review
ID
#1705058 Review #1705058 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Titan Factory Direct Customer Care
Cons
  • Disappointing
  • Unethical business practices
  • Poor customer service
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
New Reviewer

Bait and Switch_ Lied about Price

Titan Factory Direct - Bait and Switch_ Lied about Price
Update by user Oct 05, 2019

$65,000 Loss

Original review posted by user Oct 05, 2019
I went to Titan Homes on I-37 South and 1604 in Elmendorf, Texas. They said they are the factory but the homes are Champion Homes that they sell, not Titan. Titan does not build homes. So when I had a problem, Titan said, that's a Champion Problem, we don't build homes. So, when i went in, I wanted a doublewide with tape and texture. The salesman quoted me $112,999. I signed the contract and left $1000. When the approval came, it was for $160,000. He said that it was just in case I needed it, which I understood because I needed a septic on my land. What happened is that he then added $30,000 to the price, stating it was for delivery of the home. When he quoted me the price, he said set and delivery was included. This price was introduced a day before we were supposed to close. I had already sold my singlewide that was on my land and the home was ready to be delivered. He said, if you don't want it, we will keep your down payment because we paid Champion to build your home. So I had no choice. Then I had electrical problems and I tried calling Titan to use the warranty they claimed was the best in the industry but they said they're job was done when I closed. Its a Champion problem now.
View full review
ID
#1672431 Review #1672431 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Antonio South, Texas
Service
Titan Factory Direct Customer Care
Pros
  • Nice on the outside
Cons
  • Dishonest salespeople at titan
  • Poor customer service
  • Unethical business practices
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$65
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

we put a $500.00 deposit down on a used home. this holds the homer 30 days, right?

our papers state: Deposit will hold a home for 30 day. If at the end of the 30 days the loan is not closed, an additional deposit is required to keep the home from being sold. its only been a week. we are still getting some paperwork together and will have it all by Tuesday 9-24-19. today is 9-19-19. we put the deposit down on 9-14-19. we get a text, not a call! (unprofessional) that they have a cash offer and want to take it. I tried call the agent, she text me back asking if she could call me back shortly that she was driving. I said no problem. that was 3 hours ago, I text her again, no reply. Please help me with this! This is not right!!
View full review
ID
#1658972 Review #1658972 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brighton, Tennessee

Titan Homes - A New Home Xl Review from Willis, Texas

There are no honesty in this home
View full review
ID
#1185400 Review #1185400 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Willis, Texas
Reason of review
Bad quality

Only Disappointment!

Bought a home from Titan, one of the more expensive doublewides. Our house had burned so we used the insurance to purchase a home. We closed and paid the house off weeks ago. Our house is sitting in the lot in Georgetown for over 15 days now. They told us three different times that they were bringing our house but stood us up without so much as a phone call. Now we are looking at spending Christmas without a home. Thanks Titan for the great service! Really quick to take your money but quick to nothing at all for everything else! Do yourself a favor and use someone else!
View full review
ID
#962940 Review #962940 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Georgetown, Texas
Product
Titan Factory Direct Mobile Home
Cons
  • Frustrating
  • Sad
  • Disappointing
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Titan Factory Direct Customer Care Review

Just bought a home from Titan. Had to call about water issues first day. No help at all. Complete run around on every question I had. I would not recommend Titan in Georgetown Texas to anyone. Once I signed the papers they where done with me. I believe they are not very truthful people.
View full review
ID
#855611 Review #855611 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Austin, Texas
Service
Titan Factory Direct Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article